Welcome to My New Blog

While I am not new to wordpress, I am new to this blog. I have been blogging since I graduated from my undergraduate alma mater, Cornerstone University, in 2004. After I started graduate school in 2008, I transitioned to my IHeartYA blog where I have been blogging off and on about various YA books that I have read and, more recently, exciting life events (i.e. my upcoming wedding).

I decided to switch to this blog because so many other life changes are happening. Namely, I am working towards becoming an associate literary agent with WordServe Literary. I have been working with Rachelle GardnerΒ and Greg Johnson since June of 2010.

So what sorts of discussions might you find on this blog:

* Discussions of various publishing trends (And by ‘discussions’ I mean that you will have to help me. I am learning, too!).

* Lists and discussions of what I am reading/writing professionally.

* Lists and discussions of what I am reading/writing for fun.

* Comments on publishing/editing/writing blogs that I am following.

* Updates on my personal and professional goals.

* Other things that YOU want to hear. I really want to work at aiming my discussion towards my readers, so definitely feel free to comment and interact with what I am saying. I want to learn from you!

Thank you for joining me for my first-ever-almost-literary-agent blog post. πŸ™‚ I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best,

Sarah Joy

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. marion
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 06:21:10

    Just found you via your comment today on Nathan’s blog.
    You lucky duck, working with Rachelle! (Rachelle’s is the other blog I follow regularly.)
    Hope you had a wonderful summer, & hope you get to represent some really cool YA stuff! (I’m not writing YA, but I think YA is cool–some of it!)

    Reply

  2. sarahjoyliteraryagent
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 17:36:08

    Aww, thanks. Yes, Rachelle is made of awesome. πŸ™‚

    I did have a wonderful summer, but mostly because I got married to the most wonderful man on earth. πŸ˜‰

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

Archives

May 2011
M T W T F S S
    Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
